History of Art and Architecture


Gretchen Bender Wins Ampco-Pittsburgh Prize

Gretchen Bender, Assistant Chair and director of the undergraduate program, is the 2013 recipient of Ampco-Pittsburgh Prize for Excellence in Advising.

Read more >

Visual Media Workshop Update

This past year, the work taking place in the Visual Media Workshop has increased and diversified by leaps and bounds.

Read more >

Dr. Katheryn Linduff Wins Innagural Sheth Award

Congratulations to Kathy Linduff, the 2012-2013 Sheth Distinguished Faculty Award for International Achievement!
Read more >

Terry Smith Book Launches

Monument Wars Wins J.B. Jackson Prize

Kirk Savage's book Monument Wars has been awarded the J.B. Jackson Prize for 2012 from the Foundation for Landscape Studies
Read more >

Fall 2011 E-Newsletter

The fall 2011 HAA e-newsletter is out!
Read more >

Terry Smith Book Launch

Terry Smith Lecture

Kirk Savage Speaks on the New MLK Memorial

Kirk Savage spoke on PBS News Hour about the new Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Memorial on the National Mall.
Read more >

Drew Armstong wins the 2011 Bellet Award

Professor Drew Armstrong is awarded the 2011 Tina & David Bellet Teaching Excellence Award.
Read more >