History of Art and Architecture


Fall 2013 Visual Media Workshop News

Now in its third year, the Visual Media Workshop continues to move forward quickly with its mission to facilitate innovative multimodal research

Read more >

Fall 2013 Faculty News

With new hires, distinguished university awards, book publications, exhibition catalogues, 2013 has proven to be a productive and transformative year for HAA faculty.

Read more >

Jennifer Josten Wins ALAA 2013 Dissertation Award

Jennifer Josten is the 2013 recipient of the ALAA (Association for Latin American Art) 2013 Dissertation Award

Read more >

Terry Smith Awarded Clark Fellowship

Professor Terry Smith has been awarded a Clark Fellowship at the the Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute for spring 2014

Read more >

Kirk Savage Wins Chancellor's Distinguished Research Award

Professor Kirk Savage is a 2013 recipient of the Chancellor's Distinguished Research Award. Congratulations!

Read more >

Drew Armstrong Receives UCIS Grant

Drew Armstrong Receives Faculty Research Grant from UCIS

Read more >

Gretchen Bender Wins Ampco-Pittsburgh Prize

Gretchen Bender, Assistant Chair and director of the undergraduate program, is the 2013 recipient of Ampco-Pittsburgh Prize for Excellence in Advising.

Read more >

Visual Media Workshop Update

This past year, the work taking place in the Visual Media Workshop has increased and diversified by leaps and bounds.

Read more >

Dr. Katheryn Linduff Wins Innagural Sheth Award

Congratulations to Kathy Linduff, the 2012-2013 Sheth Distinguished Faculty Award for International Achievement!
Read more >

Terry Smith Book Launches