History of Art and Architecture


Joel McKim Colloquium

Kirk Savage receives 2010 Eldredge Prize in American Art

The Smithsonian American Art Museum has awarded the 2010 Charles C. Eldredge Prize for outstanding scholarship in American art.

Read more >

Terry Smith receives 2010 Australia Council Visual Arts Award

This award acknowledges and honors the exceptional achievements of Australian craftspeople, designers, media artists, visual artists and arts writers who have made and are continuing to make an outstanding contribution to the development of Australian art.

Read more >