History of Art and Architecture

HAA Graduate Student Organization Announces 2020–21 Committee

For over 20 years, the History of Art and Architecture Graduate Student Organization (GSO) has advocated for and supported graduate students within the department and the university. GSO projects planned for 2020–21 include the Graduate Student Symposium, new voting mechanisms fit for a digital environment, professionalization workshops, and a new digital platform for the GSO archive.

This year’s committee representatives are Sarah Daiker, Graduate Committee; Adriana Miramontes, Undergraduate Committee; Katie Loney, Undergraduate Museums Studies Committee; Paula Kupfer, Undergraduate Architectural Studies Committee; Andrea Maxwell, Curriculum and Planning Committee; Maria-del-Carmen Barrios-Giordano, Communication, Events, and Alumni Committee; Paula Kupfer, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee; Kathryn Carney, Constellations Liaison; Maria-del-Carmen Barrios-Giordano, Dietrich School Planning and Budgeting.

The current GSO administration is Rebecca Giordano, President; Janina Lopez, Vice-President; Marisol Villela Balderrama and Brooke Wyatt, A&S GSO Representatives and Business Managers. Christopher Nygren is the GSO Faculty Advisor.